I am a BEAST

January 22, 2012 at 11:17 pm 1 comment

January has been pretty great so far.  I’ve added silks and lyra to my list of aerial activities, I’ve been pretty involved with pole rehearsals for a show I’ll be in later in the spring, I’ve started practicing again with my pole buddy, I’m now in the most advanced level my studio offers, I’ve been pushing myself more than usual outside of class, and I’ve learned and improved a couple of moves that have been at the top of my list (including the cartwheel dismount/Jenyne tumble!  And yep, that’s my expression on the left there just after I’d performed it perfectly during practice). 

To top it all off, I’ve been working on something aerial every day since I returned from winter break on the 12th.  In fact, this week I have one weekday where I don’t have anything aerial scheduled, so just in case I feel too worn out after my Monday lyra class to do much else the next day, I’m planning on attending a Zumba class with a couple friends that night to fill the gap.  I’ve never tried Zumba before, but it sounds like it will be a blast from everything I’ve heard.  Now I just need to figure out something intense to do this weekend since my pole rehearsals for Saturday and Sunday were cancelled.

Now that I’m on a roll, I just want to keep going and going.  I definitely didn’t realize I’d become this active when I signed up for two more aerial classes per week.  I thought I’d feel pretty worn out, but now that I’m in the thick of it, I’m realizing I can handle a lot more than I thought.  I’m not as sore as I thought I would be either; in fact, I feel even better than I did when I was only doing one pole class and a few practices a week.  Except for the new bruises I’m getting from the lyra.  Those are pretty bad.

Oh, and did I mention that all of this new activity has gotten me feeling like a total beast?

Entry filed under: Goals, Thoughts. Tags: , , , .

New class, new goals Zumba!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kitty Vance  |  January 23, 2012 at 1:24 am

    Keep up the good work! I find it better the more challenging a trick is for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Find me on Facebook!

Follow me on Twitter!

Recent Posts


