Well that was fast…

November 16, 2011 at 1:43 pm 2 comments

About a month ago, I wrote a post called Changing the photo on your fridge.  In this post, I described how I had hung a photo of a move (an inside leg hang) to my fridge, forgotten about it, and then realized months later that I had nailed the move a long time ago!  Following this discovery, I decided to hang up a new photo to use as motivation.  The photo I ended up picking is a lovely one of Veena doing a jade. 

Fast forward a month later, and I could do an okay jade (below), but this was as far apart as I could get my legs:

Well.  Every Monday, my friend and I practice together, and for the past couple weeks I’ve been trying to improve my jade during these practices.  Since taking this picture, I’ve been stretching for my splits a little more seriously, but I haven’t felt like I’ve made a terrible amount of improvement yet.  However, during our practice this week I tried it again, and somehow, my leg just kept going!  Here’s what it looks like now:

Maybe it doesn’t look like much, but I was so ecstatic when I saw this picture.  I still have a lot of work to do on it to get my legs straighter and further apart, but I’ll take what I can get!  In fact, I think I’ll go stretch right now…

Entry filed under: Goals. Tags: , , , , , .

Staying hydrated November update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. originalribenababy  |  November 18, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    Wow! Well done you! I always drop down the pole trying a jade – think my butt needs more holding up than I’m giving it 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. krissykiki  |  November 29, 2011 at 3:39 am

    Awesome job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to my blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 58 other followers

Find me on Facebook!

Follow me on Twitter!

Recent Posts


